Winning Wednesday! 4/22/20

Good Morning Earthlings!

I am delighted to tell you that we came in

2nd place in the Lexia Core5 contest and

2nd place in the Mobymax contest!

I’m not sure if we get any prizes for 2nd but out of 46 classrooms, rm 289 has been very impressive!

A new contest for both of these started Monday so continue to get your minutes in!

Last week, we had a very amazing nine students that had signed on to Mobymax from our room!

Awesome sauce!! I tell you! Half the class was working!!!

Today, all your work is posted on Schoology.

You can login on Clever and then go to Schoology app. If you don’t have it – go to self service and install it. Once you are on Schoology – look in assignmemts- you should have a folder for 4/20-24 and in that folder , a file for each day. Open up the day you want to work on. Open ELA folder, complete each assignment. Then go to the IB folder, do those assignments and finally to math and do those assignments.

To complete Some of the work, you might need to travel to a different app and some of the work can be completed right there in Schoology and submitted.

If you  are having  problems, I can face-time you or have a Zoom conference with you. Just let me know!

Be patient – this is all new! One step at a time! We will all get through this!

I will be at Makowski today handing out your iPads!

I leave you with this poem I wrote:

Ode to the kiddos of Room 289

I went to our room, it said 289-so very,very fine

But how could that be, no smiles for me to see!

It just wasn’t right, no one to hug me tight!

So I thought you should know, wherever I go

You’re the buttons to my bows, the scent to my rose

You are the peanut butter  to my jam,  the Swiss  cheese  on the ham

You’re the shoes to my socks, the key to my locks

You’re the needle to my thread, the butter on my bread!

You’re the up to my down and you put the smile in my frown

Soon we’ll be together , I can’t say it any better

You’re the horse to my cart

And you’re the love in my heart!

We go together!

print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *